Javascript Object Model SharePoint, SharePoint 2016

SharePoint 2016 ‘HTTP 500 Internal Server Error’ while trying to browse to a SharePoint site using Claims-based


I got a chance to Install SharePoint 2016 SharePoint Server 2016 Preview and Configure Single Server Farm (SharePoint Server and another is SQL Server). Every thing went good but Once I launch a web application HTTP 500 Internal Server Error from web application. 

I check the Event Viewer below erorr adding in the Event Viewer.

 

 

Security Token Issuer

Security Token Issuer

Resolution:

I checked the SharePoint web services It was pointing to 15 hive folder. Change it to 16 it works.

Error2

 

Reason for sharing to add in to my thoughts diaries and I hope it may help others.

Note: I checked the 2016 and most of the item are similar to 2013. I will deploy some web part, install workflow manager and initiate some workflows and share my thoughts.

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

