Uncategorized

Feature а1716ее3-3996-4cf8-a2d0-83c2c27ed256 for list template 10001 is not installed in this farm,


Recently I come accross one another issue🙂 in the SharePoint 2010, which was provided to me and I solved it . When the user try to run (SPMETAL.exe) to generate proxy code for any webpart for a Linq Query , the SPMETALEXE was throwing following error.
Feature XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX for list template 10001 is not installed in this farm.
First I tried the SPManager Tool to search the Fetaure Id, but I didnt find the feature with the ID XXXX , so this got failed without solving issue.
I download the SPFeatureAdmin Tool to remove any faulty feature but that one also not helpful in this regards.
it was seems to me that Issue in the feature itself, at the galance i thought if I remove the feture by force form the farm then the isssue will be solved, so I tried to use STSADM command to forcefully remove it.
stsadm -o uninstallfeature -id XXXXXX -force but still the same error .

14Hive_SP_Root_Logs

14Hive_SP_Root_Logs

I post my answer on the MSDN where I get some clue, I planned to Add a new custome list template with the type 1001 and tried to deployed, but still the same error.

Solution :

Remove the Feature from the Farm, through STSADM. Keep the Feature ID.

DeactivatingFeature

DeactivatingFeature

Create new SP Empty project and Create the contenttype and create a new list definition with the list templete 10001, In my case I added the one content type and make it property Overwrite=”True” because I was having content type Error as well.

Adding List Definition with the Template Type 10001

Adding List Definition with the Template Type 10001

contenty type overwrite

contenty type overwrite

by doing this we can overwrite our content type with new fields in the Farm.

In the Last Paste the feature Id in the Properties of Feature and and deploy the solution.
Replace the same feature Id in the Feature properties.

Replace the same feature Id in the Feature properties.



Note : Attempt this blog when there is no clue of feature and the feature with the solution has lost.

Standard

Leave a Reply

