Uncategorized

The password supplied with the username Administrator was not correct ” Error while creating web application in SharePoint


Recently I encounter one error in SharePoint 2010,  I just change the password of admin user of  SharePoint 2010. After that when I open the Central administration it seems crash! because I didn’t change the password of each the Appool use by the admin group of share point  central administration. When I change it seems fine and working perfectly  but when I try to create a new web application on the farm it showed me erorr somethign like that.
Error :
The password supplied with the username .\Administrator was not correct. Verify that it was entered correctly and try again” Error while creating web application in SharePoint 2010.

but after lil search I found that to change the app pool password is not enough, we need to change it by power shall as well in share point server 2010

go to the power shall and enter the command with you credential.

stsadm -o updatefarmcredentials -userlogin <domain\username> –password<newpassword>.

Now its working fine🙂

Standard

19 thoughts on “The password supplied with the username Administrator was not correct ” Error while creating web application in SharePoint

  1. This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was
    almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had
    to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  2. Hello there, I think your website could possibly be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, excellent site!

  3. I needed to compose you this little remark to be able to say thanks
    once again for all the unique principles you have shared
    on this website. It has been quite unbelievably open-handed
    of you to give extensively all that many people would’ve advertised as an ebook to help with making some cash on their own, primarily considering that you could have done it if you considered necessary. The principles in addition acted to become a fantastic way to fully grasp that the rest have similar passion just as mine to know the truth good deal more when it comes to this problem. Certainly there are lots of more pleasurable situations in the future for many who view your site.

    I want to show my thanks to you just for bailing me out of this particular situation. Just after scouting through the the net and seeing proposals that were not powerful, I was thinking my life was well over. Existing minus the solutions to the problems you’ve solved through your good article is a
    critical case, and ones which could have badly damaged my entire career if
    I had not noticed your web site. Your capability
    and kindness in maneuvering everything was important.
    I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t encountered such a solution like this. I am able to at this moment look forward to my future. Thank you so much for your specialized and results-oriented guide. I won’t hesitate to recommend your web
    page to any person who would need guidance about this issue.

    I just wanted to make a simple word in order to thank you for these nice
    ideas you are sharing on this website. My considerable internet investigation has at the end been
    compensated with extremely good facts and techniques to share with my friends.
    I ‘d state that that most of us website visitors actually are quite fortunate to exist in a good community with so many perfect people with great strategies. I feel somewhat blessed to have come across your entire weblog and look forward to so many more cool minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once again for everything.

    Thanks so much for providing individuals with such a breathtaking chance to read articles and blog posts from here. It’s usually so fantastic and also jam-packed with a lot of fun for me personally and my office fellow workers to visit the blog really 3 times every week to study the latest items you will have.
    And indeed, I’m so certainly happy for the splendid ideas you serve. Some 3 tips in this post are certainly the best we have all had.

    I want to voice my respect for your generosity giving support to all those that really need guidance on in this topic. Your personal commitment to getting the message along appeared to be incredibly good and have really encouraged guys and women just like me to realize their endeavors. This invaluable publication implies a lot a person like me and substantially more to my office workers. With thanks; from each one of us.

    I together with my friends appeared to be examining the best strategies from your web page and quickly got a horrible feeling I never thanked the website owner for those strategies. All of the men happened to be for that reason very interested to learn all of them and already have in reality been having fun with these things. Thanks for really being really considerate and then for selecting certain extraordinary guides most people are really eager to be informed on. Our honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to sooner.

    I am also commenting to let you understand what a notable experience our daughter experienced visiting yuor web blog. She came to find too many issues, which included what it’s like to have an
    incredible coaching mindset to get certain people effortlessly
    gain knowledge of specific tricky subject matter. You actually surpassed our expected results.
    Many thanks for delivering those invaluable, safe, revealing
    and even easy thoughts on your topic to Kate.

    I simply desired to appreciate you yet again. I am not sure what I would’ve tried in the absence of the creative ideas discussed by you concerning this area. It had been the alarming circumstance for me personally, but considering a new specialized way you resolved it made me to leap for fulfillment. I’m happy for your advice and then expect you recognize what a great
    job that you’re putting in instructing most people through the use of your websites. I am certain you have never met any of us.

    My spouse and i felt absolutely glad Albert managed to do his homework by way of the ideas he got from your weblog. It’s
    not at all simplistic to just continually be giving away helpful hints which often the rest might have been selling.
    Therefore we do understand we now have the writer to appreciate for that.
    Most of the illustrations you made, the easy site navigation, the relationships you can aid to promote – it
    is everything overwhelming, and it’s really letting our son in addition to our family recognize that the matter is satisfying, which is certainly exceedingly important. Many thanks for all!

    I enjoy you because of every one of your effort on this website. Ellie loves conducting research and it’s really easy to understand
    why. Most of us notice all of the lively method
    you present important steps on this website
    and as well as recommend participation from people on
    the concept plus our own girl is understanding so much.
    Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You’re the one carrying out a superb job.

  4. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the
    costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on
    a variety of websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  5. Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new updates.

  6. These were some of the actions I decide to try get some silver.
    It flowers at the same time, the U. Ask one of
    the top heating and cooling contractors in the US.

    Rafael Palmeiro won the 1999 gold yacht Glove award for AL First Baseman even though he played 135 games as a Designated Hitter and
    only 28 at First Base. More often than not popular.

  7. I speculate the reason you branded this post, “The password supplied with the
    username Administrator was not correct ”
    Error while creating web application in SharePoint | Abdulazizfarooqi’s Blog”.
    In any event I loved the post!Thank you-Hilda

Leave a Reply

